Used to spit the King’s English

So what do you get when you cross the voice of Dr. Hibbert from the Simpsons with the speech cadences of Sarah Palin? 

Me doing an interview. Hey-o! 

I’m kidding, mostly. A few people who listened to it said I didn’t sound half as bad as I thought, so that’s good. I’d never been interviewed before for anything ever, and on the other side of this one, I have to guess that being an interviewee must be a skill that improves with practice. I didn’t expect it to be difficult going in but it’s harder than it looks. I have a new appreciation for interview subjects who can sound thoughtful and eloquent at a moment’s notice. Bill Thompson is a consummate pro at what he does (so much so he could pull a few halfway coherent thoughts out of my inarticulate mind), and the work he does for indie/small-press authors is nothing short of awesome. Thompson spent a long career as a journalist talking to the big fish in the literary world, and then one day up and decided to use his experience and talents to shine a light on the little guys. I’d highly recommend checking out his full site for the rest of his work. 

~ by kroveechernila on February 2, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
