Cogito, ergo…

Image

(Image Credit)

So it would appear I’m going to have to learn Latin if I want to study Medieval Europe and Ancient Rome in graduate school. Got a letter from the graduate coordinator yesterday, ‘strongly recommending’ that I get to studying. Won’t get an official answer on acceptance until February, but the implication I got was that coming in with a working Latin knowledge could improve my chances. 

I don’t really mind. I like the idea of being one of those people who can speak Latin. At present I know about ten words. Gotta start somewhere. 

~ by kroveechernila on December 17, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
